Pre-Team –
A select group of gymnasts, ages 5–8, who have demonstrated gymnastics ability and show promise for the competitive program. Gymnasts are exposed to all four Olympic events, and also strength and flexibility development. Gymnasts have the opportunity to be part of the team by preparing for and competing in an in-house competition at the end of the season, and possibly a YMCA competition if February. Pre-Team practices one to two day per week, 3 to 3.5 hours at a time. Participation requires a year round commitment and is by invitation only.

XCEL Team –
XCEL is an alternative USA Gymnastics competitive program offering individual flexibility to coaches and gymnasts. The goal of XCEL is to provide gymnasts of varying abilities and commitment levels the opportunity for a rewarding gymnastics experience. There are five divisions of Xcel: Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum and Diamond. This program can also be used as a progression to our USAG Junior Olympic Team program, that begins at level 4. Competitive season will run November through April. Competitive opportunities are provided up to and including the USA Gymnastics State & Regional Championships (silver & up).Participation requires a year round commitment and is by invitation only.
Xcel Levels:
Bronze (equivalent to USAG Junior Olympic levels 1-3)
Silver (equivalent to USAG Junior Olympic levels 3-5)
Gold (equivalent to USAG Junior Olympic 3-6)
Platinum (equivalent to USAG Junior Olympic 5-7)
Diamond (equivalent to USAG Junior Olympic 8-10)

USAG Junior Olympic Team
The Junior Olympic program is more regimented than the Xcel program. It offers less flexibility in skill choices and requires the athlete to develop more strength and flexibility. This program allows the gymnast to advance at her own pace, competing in more than one level in a year or repeat a level if necessary. The competitive season runs November through May. Participation requires a year-round commitment and is by invitation only.

The Women’s Junior Olympic Program is divided into three major segments; developmental, compulsory, and optional.
A. The Developmental Levels 1 through 3 may be used as a non-competitive and achievement-oriented program for use within a gym’s pre-team program, or they may be used as an introductory/recreational competitive program.
B. The second part consists of Compulsory Levels 4 and 5. Both of these levels are progressive in nature, building upon the skills required at the previous level. Competitive opportunities are provided up to and including the USA Gymnastics State Championships.
C. The third segment is the Optional Levels 6-10. Levels 6, 7, 8, and 9 have difficulty restrictions, while Level 10 has no restrictions in the skill choice. Composition is evaluated at Levels 8, 9, and 10.
-Level 6 has competitive opportunities up to and including State Championships.
-Additional competitive opportunities are provided for Levels 7-10, with the Level 10 competitive season culminating at the Jr. Olympic National Championships, Level 9 at the Eastern or Western Championships and Level 7&8 at the Regional Championships.